St. Martin's Press: Shelter in Place by Nora Roberts

From Fact & Fiction Books

Upcoming Events

Owen Laukkanen :: Gale Force

05/29/2018 - 7:00PM

    OWEN LAUKKANEN Reading & Signing GALE FORCE Thursday, May 29th @ 7:00pm       For all lovers of maritime adventure comes an electrifying thriller of treachery and peril on the high seas featuring a dynamic new heroine, from multi-award-nominated suspense star Owen Laukkanen. In the high-stakes world of deep-sea salvage, an ocean disaster can mean a huge payoff--if you can survive the chase. Filled with bravery, betrayal, sudden twists, and pure...

Elaine Shea w/ Zan Bockes - Poetry Readings

06/05/2018 - 7:00PM

                        ELAINE SHEA & ZAN BOCKES Poetry Reading & Signing SKY SONGS NORTH ALIBI FOR STOLEN LIGHT Tuesday, June 5th @ 5pm   Over 25 years ago, Elaine Shea traveled to Alaska to serve as an early childhood federal reviewer visiting American Indian, and Alaska Native Head Start villages. To get around, she relied on Alaska dog sleds, 3-wheelers, sn ow machines and bush planes once she...

Russell Rowland :: Arbuckle

06/08/2018 - 5:30PM

      RUSSEL ROWLAND Reading & Signing ARBUCKLE Friday, June 8th @ 5:30pm       When Catherine Boland meets a shy young ranch hand at the bank where she works, she has no idea that he just took part in a recent vigilante hanging that she has been very outspoken about. And although George Arbuckle was not a willing participant in that hanging, he worries that once Catherine learns about his participation, he will lose her for good. This is just the...

Christine Carbo :: A Sharp Solitude

06/12/2018 - 7:00PM

      CHRISTINE CARBO Reading & Signing A SHARP SOLITUDE Tuesday, June 12th @ 7pm           A gripping new mystery from the "fresh new voice in the thriller genre" (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park--for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. In the darkening days of autumn, in a remote region near the Canadian border, a journalist...

Derek Hann :: Blessings of Life

06/16/2018 - 10:00AM

  DEREK HANN Reading & Signing THE BLESSINGS OF LIFE Saturday, June 16th @ 10am       Join us for a poetry reading & signing with author and freelance writer, Derek Hann. Hann, who was born in Washington D.C., now resides in Havre, MT.

Milana Marsenich :: The Swan Keeper

06/19/2018 - 7:00PM

      MILANA MARSENICH Reading & Signing THE SWAN KEEPER Tuesday, June 19th @ 7pm         From the author of Copper Sky, Milana Marsenich presents her newest novel, The Swan Keeper. Girlhood, courage, nature, and flight from a tyrant’s hand in post-frontier Montana.The Swan Keeper is a historical, coming of age novel set in Northwest Montana's Mission Valley in the late 1920s. Marsenich has an M.Ed. in Mental Health Counseling from Montana...

Deedie Runkel :: Scone by Scone

06/20/2018 - 5:00PM

      DEEDIE RUNKEL Signing Only SCONE BY SCONE Wednesday, June 20 @ 5pm       After a lifetime on the East Coast of building communities, Donnan Beeson (Deedie) Runkel moved West with her husband David in 2002 to take over a struggling bed and breakfast that caters to theaterlovers attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Scone by Scone: Tales of an Innkeeper's Life, shares what it's really like backstage at an inn, through stories of the myriad...

David Sedaris at Fact & Fiction!

06/23/2018 - 7:00PM

  DAVID SEDARIS Reading & Signing Saturday, June 23rd 7:00 pm Doors open at 6:00pm TICKETS AVAILABLE IN-STORE ONLY ON MAY 29TH AT 10:00am   David Sedaris will be celebrating his new book, Calypso, with Missoula fans at Fact & Fiction on Saturday, June 23rd, at 7:00 PM. David will do a reading and talk followed by a signing, and he will sign for everyone who shows up. The event will be ticketed and, due to fire codes, only 75 will be available for inside seating...

Roger Thompson :: No Word for Wilderness

07/03/2018 - 7:00PM

    ROGER THOMPSON Reading & Signing NO WORD FOR WILDERNESS Tuesday, July 3rd @ 7pm       Fifty miles outside of Rome live the rarest grizzlies on earth. In Italian, there is no word for wilderness. Yet in the mountains of Italy, brown bears not only exist, they are fighting to survive amid encroaching development, local and international politics, and the mafia. This meticulously researched and eye-opening book tells the incredible stories of two...

Rick Bass :: The Traveling Feast

07/10/2018 - 7:00PM

      RICK BASS Reading & Signing THE TRAVELING FEAST Tuesday, July 10th@ 7pm         An epic pilgrimage by acclaimed author Rick Bass, "an American classic" (Newsweek), to honor and thank his heroes.   From his bid to become Eudora Welty's lawn boy to the time George Plimpton offered to punch him in the nose, lineage has always been important to Rick Bass. Now, at a turning point--in his mid-fifties, with his long marriage having...

Roy Scranton :: We're Doomed, Now What?

07/20/2018 - 5:30PM

    ROY SCRANTON Reading & Signing WE'RE DOOMED, NOW WHAT? Friday, July 20th @ 5:30pm         An American Orwell for the age of Trump, Roy Scranton faces the unpleasant facts of our day with fierce insight and harrowing honesty. We're Doomed. Now What? penetrates to the very heart of our time. The time we've been thrown into is one of alarming and bewildering change--the breakup of the post-1945 global order, a multispecies mass extinction, and the...

See more events >>